For meal-kit brands · 2026

Best last-mile delivery partners for meal kit brands (2026)

A meal-kit brand choosing a final mile is choosing the window, the cold chain, and the photo at the door. This page compares Dragonfly with carriers that publish those facts on their own sites. It is not a ranking. Someone looking for a meal kit should order from the brand. This page is for the brand.

Pages checked October 28, 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Last-mile partners compared from their public pages
PartnerTypeWindowsCold chainPhoto and trackingCoverage as stated
DragonflyRouted final mile for meal-kit brands and subscription boxes. You do not hire the fleet. LifeChef is the named meal-kit customer.Scheduled home delivery windows. Same-day and next-day exist on the platform. The days are set on the quote.Temperature-controlled transport and insulated handling. The published line is that meal kits live or die on the cold chain and the schedule.Photo at the door. Live tracking. ±3 minute ETA. Orders API. Cart connections documented on the parcels page include Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, BigCommerce, ShipStation, and NetSuite.1,000s of cities across the US and Canada. A lane is confirmed on the quote.
VehoLast-mile delivery by driver partners. A brand injects packages at a Veho facility or Veho picks them up, as a Veho article describes.That article says customers get a 4-hour delivery window by text on the day of delivery. A meal-kit schedule is not stated.Not stated on the pages cited.Photo proof of every delivery, as that article states. SMS before and during delivery. The customer FAQ says drivers may photograph placement and the address, and will not enter residences or garages.A coverage map or state count is not on the pages cited.
OnTracRegional ground last mile for retailers and brands. The final-mile page calls the network the largest 1- and 2-day regional ground footprint.The transit map is marked in days, from 1 day upward. A same-day meal-kit window is not stated.Not stated on the final-mile page.Visual proof of delivery and SMS notifications, as that page states.250 million consumers across 31 states and Washington, D.C., as that page states.
JitsuLast-mile delivery. The pages cited are Jitsu's own driver instructions for proof of delivery. A meal-kit product page was not the source.Not stated on the proof-of-delivery pages cited.Not stated on those pages.Drivers submit a photo of the package at the door, with the house or unit number. More than one photo when one frame cannot show both. API documentation is published at docs.gojitsu.com.Not stated on the pages cited.
Better TrucksLast-mile delivery. The pages cited are the driver start guide and the privacy policy.Not stated on those pages.Not stated on those pages.Proof of delivery photos are mandatory. The privacy policy says a photo on an unattended delivery shows placement, leaves the driver's device, and appears in tracking.Not stated on the pages cited.
RoadieSame-day local delivery network. The homepage names pharmacy among categories. A meal-kit page was not the source.Homepage: 2-hour, 4-hour, and end-of-day windows. Oversized items up to 100 miles are on that page. A meal-kit window is not stated.Not stated on the homepage or the prescription page cited.A photo-proof line for meal kits is not on those pages. The prescription page describes same-day and next-day prescription delivery and says Roadie is HIPAA / HITECH Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 compliant. That compliance line is about the prescription page, not a meal-kit claim.The prescription page headline says anywhere in the U.S.
In-house driversYour own routes. Not a vendor.Whatever days you staff.Whatever coolers you buy.Whatever the app you build records.The cities you staff.

How to choose

Ask each option the same questions, including us. Is the cold chain stated, or only the photo? Is the window a day on a ground map or an evening the subscriber was promised? Who employs the driver? Can your subscription system create the order? Does the price move on a busy night?

Dragonfly's published answers are on the meal kit page. Routes are recurring, scheduled, temperature-sensitive, and consistent week over week. Handling is insulated and temperature-controlled. Photo proof is at the door. Live tracking uses a ±3 minute ETA. Orders enter through the API. Pricing is custom enterprise, based on volume, distance, and service requirements, with no surge pricing and no commission on order value. LifeChef is the named customer. No other meal-kit customer is added on this page.

Sources

Get a custom quote

Tell us the hub and the delivery window. We'll come back within one business day.

No obligation. We'll tell you honestly if we're not the right fit.

or call (312) 270-0161

About this comparison

How was this list chosen?

These are last-mile carriers with a public page a meal-kit brand can read. Dragonfly is listed first because this is our site. The other rows are Veho, OnTrac, Jitsu, Better Trucks, Roadie, and in-house drivers. In-house drivers are a model, not a company. A page that does not mention meal kits is marked that way. It is not treated as a no.

Is this a ranking?

No. There is no score and no star rating. A cell says what that company published on the page cited in Sources, or it says the cited page does not state it.

Why are some consumer delivery apps missing?

Dragonfly is a different product category from consumer delivery marketplaces. This comparison stays on last-mile carriers that publish a delivery page a brand can cite. It does not score consumer apps.

How much does Dragonfly cost next to these?

Dragonfly does not publish a dollar price per delivery. Pricing is custom enterprise, based on volume, distance, and service requirements, with no surge and no commission on order value. How pricing works is on /meal-kits. OnTrac publishes a cost-savings range against national carriers on its final-mile page. That range is theirs. It is not repeated here as a Dragonfly comparison.