Medical supply and DME · 2026

Best medical supply and DME delivery services (2026)

A DME supplier choosing a courier is choosing who can carry a bed or a concentrator into a home, what setup means, and what proof comes back. This page compares Dragonfly with services that publish those facts on their own sites. It is not a ranking. Prices and star ratings are left out.

Pages checked October 28, 2026. Sources are listed at the bottom.

Medical supply and DME delivery services compared from their public pages
ServiceWindowsEquipment namedSetupProof and trainingCoverage as stated
DragonflySTAT from 30 minutes. Same-day and scheduled routes.Wheelchairs, hospital beds, oxygen equipment, and medical supplies.In-home setup, assembly, and demonstration. Not a clinical visit. Return and exchange pickups.Signature and photo. Background-checked, HIPAA-trained drivers. Cold chain certified when the product needs it.1,000s of cities across the US and Canada. A lane is confirmed on the quote. Lift-gate vehicles are described on the industrial 3PL page, not copied onto this DME row.
MOVE DeliveriesScheduled, STAT on-demand, fixed route, and a dedicated driver, on the medical supply page.Wheelchairs and mobility devices, oxygen tanks and respiratory equipment, hospital beds and patient furniture, devices, and boxes and pallets of supplies.A booking article says installation, assembly, and instruction in use are separate unless a qualified service is arranged. The supply page does not state in-home assembly.HIPAA-trained couriers, secure chain of custody, GPS tracking, and proof of delivery, on the supply page.The supply page lists five Southern California counties. The homepage says local same-day delivery in 48 states. Both are their sentences.
SafeportSame-day and STAT on the DME page. The homepage says STAT and same-day, 24 hours a day.Power and manual wheelchairs, oxygen concentrators and portable units, hospital beds, CPAP and BiPAP, walkers, wound care, orthotics, and home monitors.The DME page describes patient-ready home delivery: professional and discreet at the door. Assembly is not stated.Electronic proof of delivery. HIPAA-trained driver, as the DME steps page states. Homepage: temperature-controlled, cold-chain certified fleet.Ohio. The service-area page names Columbus, Cincinnati, Cleveland, and statewide custom routing.
ParaWorksSame-day up to 50 miles and next-day, on the hospital-at-home page.That page is titled for durable medical equipment and supplies to homes and long-term care. A model-by-model list is not on it. The same-day page names DME among items drivers deliver.Not stated on the hospital-at-home page.Real-time tracking and proof of delivery. The partners page says HIPAA guidelines and a digital chain of custody. API to a TMS, POS, WMS, or ERP.Pharmacy page: 100,000+ gig drivers and 70+ cities. The hospital-at-home page says nationwide.
DropoffSame-day. The pharmacy page also lists scheduled, express, STAT, and next-day.The pharmacy page includes home healthcare items. A wheelchair or bed list is not on that page.Not stated on the pages cited.Digital chain of custody. Healthcare page: HIPAA certified and bloodborne pathogen certified drivers. FAQ: temperature-control, including pharma. API for orders, JSON or XML.More than 50 markets, as the pharmacy page states.
In-house driversWhatever hours you staff.Whatever you train them to carry.Whatever you teach and insure.You own the record and the training.The cities you staff.

How to choose

Ask each option the same questions, including us. Does the page name the piece you actually ship? Is same-day a defined window or a word? Does setup mean assembly and demonstration, a courteous handoff, or something the page does not mention? Who trains the driver for a patient's home? What proof comes back? Does the price surge?

Dragonfly's published answers are on the medical supply page. White-glove DME delivery includes wheelchairs, hospital beds, oxygen equipment, and more, with setup assistance. In-home setup, assembly, and demonstration are the scope. It is not nursing or respiratory therapy. Return and exchange pickups are part of the work. STAT is available from 30 minutes. Drivers are background-checked and HIPAA-trained. Pricing is custom enterprise, based on volume, distance, and service requirements, with no surge pricing and no commission on order value. A lane is confirmed on the quote.

Sources

Get a custom quote

Tell us the equipment and the city. We'll come back within one business day.

No obligation. We'll tell you honestly if we're not the right fit.

or call (312) 270-0161

About this comparison

How was this list chosen?

These are medical supply and DME delivery services with a public page that names the equipment or the window. Dragonfly is listed first because this is our site. The other rows are MOVE Deliveries, Safeport Medical Delivery, ParaWorks, Dropoff, and in-house drivers. In-house drivers are a model, not a company.

Is this a ranking?

No. There is no score and no star rating. A cell says what that company published on the page cited in Sources, or it says the cited page does not state it. Not stated is not the same as a no.

Does delivery include setup?

Only where the cited page says so. Dragonfly publishes in-home setup, assembly, and demonstration, and says that is not a clinical visit. MOVE Deliveries writes that installation, assembly, and instruction in use are separate unless a qualified service is arranged. The other rows are marked from their own pages.

How much does Dragonfly cost next to these?

Dragonfly does not publish a dollar price per delivery. Pricing is custom enterprise, based on volume, distance, and service requirements, with no surge and no commission on order value. How pricing works is on /medical-supplies. Competitor rate cards are omitted because the pages cited do not publish one.